Buy this Book

Available Formats:

Mass Market, eBook, hardback, audio

About the Book

Original Publication Date: January 01, 2000

This is the CORRECT reading order for the Dark-Hunter series and for Sherrilyn’s other series. Please click the link above to access the PDF. You can either print the whole booklet, pages of the booklet or download it to your devices. It includes the short stories that have appeared in anthologies as well as the full novels and is all inclusive. The novels on the site are listed in their correct reading order and appear with the reading number beside the title so that you can follow them to make it easy to see which is next. Thanks.





The Hero: Acheron

Even though he was the youngest when he died, Acheron was the first Dark-Hunter ever appointed. He is also the writer of the Dark-Hunter Creed and of the Code we abide by. Because of his Dark-Hunter age and the fact that he fought the Daimons alone for thousands of years, he is more phantom than real. He interacts with the other Dark-Hunters on a whim, and his sage advice is often sought. Eccentric and idiosyncratic to the extreme, he is a...

View Character Profile
  • Artemis

  • Ambrose (Contains Spoilers)

  • Kell

  • Acheron

  • Adarian

  • Kyrian

  • LaShonda

  • Lysander

  • Madoc

  • Maggie Tigarian

  • Marvin

  • Maxis

  • Mike & Leo

  • Nick (Squire)

  • Nim

  • Noir

  • Persephone

  • Phobetor

  • Quinn

  • Raden

  • Rafael

  • Ravenna

  • Remi

  • Ren

  • Ryssa

  • Sasha

  • Savitar

  • Scorpio

  • Selena

  • Simi

  • Simone

  • Sin

  • Stone

  • Stryker

  • Styxx

  • Sunshine

  • Takeshi

  • The Fates

  • Thorn

  • Urian

  • V'Aidan

  • Valerius

  • Vane

  • Wren

  • Wulf

  • Xiamara

  • Xedrix

  • Xirena

  • Xypher

  • Zarek

  • Zebulon

  • Zeke

  • Zoe

  • Zephyra

  • Zeus

  • Amanda Devereaux

  • Amanda Hunter

  • Angel

  • Aphrodite

  • Apollo

  • Ares

  • Artemisia

  • Bob

  • Bride

  • Cael

  • Celena

  • Chi

  • Choo Co La Tah

  • Colt

  • Constantine

  • Cosette

  • D'Alerian

  • Danger

  • Dante

  • Davyn

  • Delphine

  • Demon/Deimos

  • Diego

  • Dragon

  • Epithymia

  • Eros

  • Ethon

  • Fury

  • Gallagher

  • Hades

  • Hera

  • Hermes

  • Icelus

  • Illarion

  • Janice

  • Katra

  • The Phonoi

  • Rezar

  • Tabitha

  • Apollymi

  • Seth

  • The Howlers

  • Sanctuary

  • Maahes

  • Cabeza

  • (A)SK Sherrilyn

  • Set

  • Cadegan

  • Apollymi's Mirror

  • Shadow Fey

  • Skoti

  • Chthonian

  • Dark-Hunter

  • Dream-Hunter

  • Were-Hunter

  • Dark-Hunter Handbook

Leave a Note

- All Fields are Required

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hear it from the Fans

I was recently introduced to the Dark hunter series by my mom, I had recently moved back home so as to help my parents during very trying and difficult time. I have never had a book or series of books ever come close to capturing my attention as they did, I have read every dark hunter novel I could find and this I've done in a matter of three or so weeks. Your books are strong in many areas dear to me, loyalty, honor, strength to name a few. You are with out a doubt an amazing writer and I hope to soon be able to finish the series if I can find them, Thank you for your time and dedication to your books. Ron

Ron Ross, April 11, 2016

I read & collected mostly of your books like the Dark Hunter, Dream Hunter, Chronicles Of Nick, The League & The Belador Series... I enjoy each one & totally love it !!! Just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for creating something amazing in every book you wrote...

Christine, April 5, 2016

i love your books and enjoy reading them over and over.

Dawn v Carson, March 31, 2016

I am enjoying your Dark-Hunter series very much, I am now reading Acheron's story and it is a roller coaster of emotions for me. Never a dull moment! Thanks for the reading list in order. You guys do a great job keeping up with everything.

Lagretta Nelson, January 15, 2016