Dark Bites

Dark-Hunters®, Dream-Hunters®, Entire Dark-Hunters®/Hunter Legends Series, Hellchasers™, Lords of Avalon®, Unrelated, Were-Hunters®

Original Publication Date: October 25, 1984

For years, eager fans have been clamoring for an all-in-one collection of #1 bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon’s novellas. At their enthusiastic behest, we have delivered this brand-new short story collection, including stories previously exclusive to Sherrilyn’s website, as well as an all-new, never-before seen story!

Sherrilyn Kenyon takes readers from the Dark-Hunters to the demigods, from Dream-Hunters to demons, and everything in between.  Dangerous and exciting,  each story is one thrill ride after the next, proving time and again how Sherrilyn has captivated millions of readers worldwide.  Now, readers are invited to go deep into Kenyon’s rich and imaginative world and experience the heart-racing moments that never stop coming!

Included novellas:

From the World of the Dark-Hunters:

Phantom Lover (V’Aidan)

Winter Born (Dante)

A Dark-Hunter Christmas (Gallagher)

Until Death We Do Part (Velkan)

A Hard Day’s Night Searcher (Rafael)

Shadow of the Moon (Fury)

Where Angels Fear to Tread (Zeke)

Fear the Darkness (First Time in Print)

House of the Rising Son (First Time in Print)

Unrelated Stories:

Santa Wears Spurs

**Please note, the previously mentioned story with Acheron and an update on characters has been incorporated into the novel Styxx. House of the Rising Son is a Dark-Hunter story and one that explains much about  Styxx’s origins, and gives insight into it.

Also, those looking for Dragonswan or Fire and Ice (Adron’s story/League Series), those are in their own combined Kenyon anthology, In Other Worlds, which was published by Berkley. Dark Bites is published by St. Martin’s & Tor and has all of Sherrilyn’s  novellas that she published with them.

As for the reading order, DARK BITES is listed first because it contains all the short stories that have been published prior to 2014. These are some of the Dark-Hunter stories Sherri wrote and published from 1984-2013. So while they can be read alongside the books, they don’t have to be read in a particular order. However, for those who are sticklers about reading orders, please see the FULL READING ORDER list here to make sure you read them as they were brought out in book form.



The hero

The eldest son in a family of three boys, Aricles had no desire to be a soldier, even though his fighting skills were among the best in the world. He was more than content on his small Atlantean farm, living a quiet, uneventful life. But when his brother is determined to don a soldier's uniform, Aricles joins him with a promise to their father to bring his brother home in one piece. What he never counts on is how much their new lives will...
View Character Profile


The heroine

The first and original goddess of justice, Bathymaas was created to keep Set grounded and on the side he's supposed to be on. Due to her justice duties, she believes herself incapable of feeling. Something that causes her to run afoul of several gods, including Leto who can't forgive her for not punishing Hera for Hera's curse against her and her children. But when a bitter, ruthless betrayal costs her everything, Bathymaas becomes humanity's...
View Character Profile