About the Book

Original Publication Date: August 04, 2009

Setting: New Orleans

In the world of the Were-Hunters, like stays with like. Species don’t mix and they definitely don’t fall in love. But from the moment Aimee Peltier took in a wounded wolf, her heart wouldn’t listen to what her head told her.

However, Fang Kattalakis isn’t just a wolf; he is the brother of two of the most powerful members of the Omegrion: the ruling council that enforces the laws of the lyncanthropes. His brothers are the wolf representatives and Aimee’s mother represents the Bear clan. Aimee is the heir apparent for her species. There is no way these two can ever be together and they know it.

But when war comes to Sanctuary, the establishment run by Aimee’s family, sides must be chosen and enemies are forced into shaky...

View More



The Hero: Fang

One of six children, Fang is the undisputed black sheep of the family. He is the quintessential Hunter who lives to stalk his prey. Nothing gives him greater pleasure than that moment in the fight when his opponent learns he's about to go down...hard. Fang asks for nothing and expects to get it. Alienated from all of his family, he walks the world alone. He is the true lone wolf. A drifter, a rogue, and the worst sort of scoundrel....

View Character Profile

The Heroine: Aimee

Mama's only daughter, she's the bookkeeper, waitress, and takes care of permits and bribes. BTW, anyone who looks at Aimee gets a meeting with her brothers and father in the back room where would-be suitors go in, but they don't come out. She is the darling of the Peltier clan and the future of their seat on the Omegrion. Something they all take very seriously. But for all her fun qualities, Aimee harbors a dark secret. One  she's afraid to...

View Character Profile
  • Artemis

  • Nick DH (Spoiler Alert)

  • Ambrose (Contains Spoilers)

  • The Erinyes

  • Acheron

  • Adarian

  • Alain

  • Kyle Peltier

  • Kyrian

  • Laguerre

  • Lysander

  • Maggie Tigarian

  • Nicolette

  • Marvin

  • Maxis

  • Menyara

  • Misery

  • Nick (Squire)

  • Noir

  • Pandora

  • Papa Bear

  • Petra

  • Quinn

  • Ravenna

  • Ravyn

  • Remi

  • Warchild

  • Sasha

  • Savitar

  • Serre

  • Simi

  • Slash

  • Stone

  • Stryker

  • Sunshine

  • Susan

  • Talon

  • The Fates

  • Thorn

  • Trace

  • Trip

  • Valerius

  • Vane

  • Varyk

  • Wren

  • Xedrix

  • Zar

  • Zeke

  • Aimee

  • Amaranda

  • Angel

  • Angelia

  • Apollo

  • Artemisia

  • Bride

  • Cael

  • Carson

  • Cherif

  • Cherise

  • Cody

  • Colt

  • Constantine

  • Cosette

  • Dame

  • Dante

  • Dev

  • Fang

  • Fury

  • Grace

  • Griffe

  • Jack

  • Jaden

  • Jasyn

  • Jean-Luc

  • Julian

  • Justin

  • Keegan

  • Kerryna

  • Apollymi

  • Etienne

  • Eli

  • The Howlers

  • Sanctuary

  • (A)SK Sherrilyn

  • Hellhounds

  • Dante's Inferno

  • Chthonian

  • Hellchasers

  • Dark-Hunter

  • Dream-Hunter

  • Were-Hunter

The Story Behind The Story

It was hard to tell Fang's story. I knew in Night Play what was happening to him. I wanted to write this book right after that one, but because I knew other events, I wanted to put it off. I wanted readers to see more about the bears and wolves, and Sanctuary before I did what I did in this book. The one thing I love most about my Weres is that that are so fully fleshed. I hear all of them so clearly. There are people/others they love and those they don't. Nicolette in particular has always been a complicated character. She's so loving to those she cares about, but she's a strong disciplinarian. Likewise, if she doesn't like you, she is an animal and doesn't pretend. You see the ugly side of her.

Leave a Note

- All Fields are Required

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hear it from the Fans

This book is really amazing and im looking forward for the other books here in Phillippines Ms. Sherrilyn Kenyon.

Miriam Nuval, July 17, 2016

This is the first book of the series and I'm totally hooked. I had tell everyone to leave me alone so I could finish the last few chapters. Now I want to start from the beginning of all of it and read it all. Time to see the order and start buying the books. :)

alyssa getchell, July 3, 2016

So I am relistening to this book and it still brings me to tears in the end..One of your best and saddest books of the series..Thank you for being a wonderful writer and letting us into this fantastic world..

Jolee Pesata, March 3, 2016

is there going to be another book to this one like mmmmmmmmmmm will there be a sequal

Aaron Duclos, January 28, 2016

    Not sure what you mean. It's part of the Dark-Hunter series so they're all a sequel to it in that they all follow the over all arc of the DH series. If you mean the Were-Hunters, then you'll want to check out the books that pertain specifically to the Were-Hunter branches. If you mean the Kattalakis wolf brothers, they have their own stories in Night Play, Dragonbane and Dark Bites. If you mean the Daimons and gallu, they are in Dark Bites, Devil May Cry and One Silent Night. And if you're talking about Thorn and the Hellchasers, they're in Dark Bites, Chronicles of Nick and the upcoming Deadman's Cross trilogy from Tor.

    Carl, MB Staff, January 29, 2016

make this into a movieeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

amber quinn, December 9, 2014

love bad Moon Rising, is there a first to this book. I would love to read more about fang and Aimee. Please tell me which ones and then I can read others of your books after I read all of those. Love it, Thanks

Cyndra, July 29, 2014

Other Book Covers & Languages

  • Australia


  • New Zealand

    New Zealand

  • English


  • South Africa

    South Africa

  • West Indies

    West Indies

  • United Kingdom

    United Kingdom

  • Bad Moon Rising US Fan

    Bad Moon Rising US Fan