About the Book

Original Publication Date: September 27, 2011

Setting: Atlanta

In this explosive new world of betrayals and shaky alliances, the only Alterant not incarcerated faces an impossible task — recapture three dangerous, escaped creatures before they slaughter more humans…or her.

The way Evalle Kincaid sees it, saving mankind from total destruction should have cleared  her name. But when words uttered in the heat of combat are twisted against her, she’s blamed for the prison break of three dangerous Alterants.   She has one chance to clear the cloud of suspicion hanging over her…for good.  All she has to do is recapture the escapees.   But deals with gods and goddesses are tricky at best, and now the lives of all Beladors, and the safety of innocent humans, rides on ...

View More



The Heroine: Evalle

  Evalle is an Alterant—half Belador, half unknown.  She spent the first 18 years of her life locked in a dark basement with a 20-year-old set of encyclopedias and a banged-up tv.  Yeah, she has a deadly reaction to sunlight, but that’s not why her aunt kept her imprisoned. When a druid appeared out of thin air on her 18th birthday, and told her she had a destiny to become a Belador warrior, she jumped at the chance.  Who...

View Character Profile
  • Adrianna

  • Nicole

  • Kizira

  • Flaevynn

  • Brina

  • Evalle

  • Tzader

  • Storm

  • Isak

  • Vladimir Quinn

  • (A)SK Sherrilyn

The Story Behind The Story

Evalle has always been a fascinating character since the minute she walked on stage in Midnight Kiss Goodbye (novella in Dead After Dark). She's a wildcard with a brutal past and unusual skills...that are still evolving. Every day is a battle to maintain her freedom, but this book tests everything she believes in by pitting her against her own kind to survive. And if that's not enough, the two men in her life are complicating things every time she turns around.

Leave a Note

- All Fields are Required

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hear it from the Fans

I have recently purchased books 1 and 3 of the Belador Series and can't seem to locate "Eve of Destruction" any where. the books say that that is book 2. This says Alterant is book two, but does not come out til next year. HELP111

Willy Gunderson, December 27, 2012

    EOD was retitled to Alterant. So far 3 books are out. Blood Trinity, Alterant and The Curse. Rise of the Gryphon is the next one.

    Carl, MB Staff, January 4, 2013

Hi when are the new books coming out??

Judy, February 11, 2012